The Caretaker

In case you didn’t twig…. the film is Citizen Kane. It may be a standard film school/film critic answer to the favourite film question, but I actually love the film and have done since I was about 9. Believe me, at 9 I had no idea of the films status

Sandmanjazz

Fourth Wall

You get to spend a day inside your favourite movie. Tell us which one it is — and what happens to you while you’re there.

I hate being the caretaker for Charles. How am I supposed to keep this house up to scratch if he hasn’t evening finished building the damn thing? Look at him sitting up there on his own, miserable sod. I don’t think I’ve ever seen him entertain anyone, least not since his wife left him. Here is living in a half built giant house he is all alone in. I thought hermits were supposed to live in small remote places, not some ridicules over the top stately pleasure dome. Who does he think he is? Mighty Khubla Khan? Well, I guess he goes have three of the same letters in his surname.

Oh well, I better get on with sorting the junk of his…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

