Little Chef

Shaken and Stirred

What’s the most elaborate, complicated meal you’ve ever cooked? Was it a triumph for the ages, or a colossal fiasco? Give us the behind-the-scenes story (pictures are welcome, of course).

My most elaborate attempt at making a meal was doing a three course meal for my then partner Philippa, while in itself the meal was fairly simple; Spiced Pumpkin Soup to begin, Chilli Con Carne for main and Fruit Lasagne for pudding.  It was my first time cooking a full three course meal for anyone and I was determined to get it right.  Foretunately I did, though my big regret was that I didn’t use homemade crepes in the pudding as it would have worked better.

Leave a Reply

