And So to Bed

Wronged Objects

If your furniture, appliances, and other inanimate objects at home had feelings and emotions, to which item would you owe the biggest apology?

Dear Bed,

I apologise for the things you endure. The nocturnal flatulence, for being used as a surface when looking for things. For having the dogs nibble and dribble on you. Oh occasionally I treat to nice experiences such as having the naked body of an attractive, red head lady in her late twenties spread her fine figure across you while I spend the night on the hard carpet of the living room. But there are times when you end up taking the half digested contents of my stomach or a period of intense sweat. So to you my silent enduring solider I bid you and aplogy and a thanks for supporting me at my most vulnerable.

Leave a Reply

