Challenge Accepted

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Study Abroad.”

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

Now the opportunity to study abroad never had that zing for me, at least not in the academic sense anyway. To me it would be for more of a personal education experience and learn through the best class of all: living. For me the best way of understanding is to live it yourself, so I’d be up for the idea of education on that sense. Wisdom is not something which is taught but can only be gained through experience. But for all this I think my answer would be a cop -out one: the USA. The ties between England and the USA are close and similar and yet so far and distant at the same time; it be interesting to live within the system of the USA purely because of how similar it is but the subtle difference there are. Facing something new like living in Saudi or India would probably come much easier as it’d be a whole new canvas and I feel therefore I think I’d be more flexible, but when it is little things I thing the challenge would be harder.

Leave a Reply

