Legen- wait for it- dary! Legendary!

You get to be a 6-year-old kid again for one day and one day only — plan your perfect 24 hours. Where do you go, what do you do, and with whom?

I did a variation on this them a few weeks back so in true Monty Python style: “Now for something completely different.”

As I hurtle through my early thirties in my singledom it would seem I would be at the most ripe to go out and go on the random adventures I did ten years ago, considering I have a reasonable rent rate, a very economic car to drive and no financial commitments such as maintenance or alimony so it begs the question why don’t I do it? Partially it is the lack of inspiration but I think mostly it is down to the nature of my trade, when I am off work most of my friends are working, have other commitments or simply don’t have the disposable income to go on impromtu escapades. Kathy and Amy live far too far away for them to be viable travelling companions, so most of the time it ends up with me going to the Cinema, not that that is a bad thing as you can’t beat the atmosphere of seeing a film on the big screen, or living a real life Atcham based version of Cheers at the Mytton and Mermaid. The simple truth is, these excursions aren’t so much fun alone, Southsea with Kathy bought me back to those Halcyon days of yesterday even if we did have a Doctor/Companion vibe about us. As a wise man once said “whatever you do, it isn’t legendary unless your friends are there to see it.”

Leave a Reply

