Chuckles McFee

Have you ever had or do you currently have a nickname? If so, where did it come from? Do/did you like it? If you could choose any nickname for yourself, what would it be?

I have had several nicknames over the years. At school I was nicknamed “Neg” due to my initials and later shared the same nickname as the great Charlie Parker.
A bit later on I was nicknamed “the Sandman” thanks to a power cut at work and one if the staff saw my silhouette and asked ‘who is that?’ To which I answered “I am the Sandman, I’m going to eat your Soul” as a very bad impersonation of Slyvester McCoy.
My last nickname was awarded to me by Mary on our first night together. She nicknamed me the Nickosaurous because when I stretch apparently my arms go back making them look like dinosaur arms. I think I am happy with Neg and the Sandman. Bird is owned by Charlie Parker and Nickosaurous kind of sounds rude.

Leave a Reply

