Tinker Tailor Cottage Pie

When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? What are you now? Are the two connected?

I have done a similar post elsewhere and cannot be arsed to find the link.

Needless to say at 10 I wanted to be an actor and I did join a few drama/theatre clubs over years. The performance bug left me a bit as I got older and I got more interested in being a backroom boy, I think particularly bought on by the monthly behind the scenes archive features in Doctor Who Magazine and partially due to retrospectives on Hitchcock, Welles and MGM studios.

I am a barman these days, very little to do with either set up, but I guess you have to put a performance on to serve behind a bar.

3 thoughts on “Tinker Tailor Cottage Pie

  1. Pingback: Not there yet, but almost. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

