I Want A Little Sugar in my Bowl

What is your favorite sweet thing to eat? Bread pudding? Chocolate chip oatmeal cookies? A smooth and creamy piece of cheesecake? Tell us all about the anticipation and delight of eating your favorite dessert. Not into sweets? Tell us all about your weakness for that certain salty snack.

 

I must confess I am no longer a gentleman of the sweet Tooth Club, my days of munching on sweets and chocolate are long gone, though it is still not unknown for me to get a bag of Jelly Babies or Sour Skittles.

I tend to go for savory dishes for pudding; give me an Bramley Apple Pie or Spotted Dick with Custard any day.  Ice Cream Sundaes for me have faded to Monday, creamy puddings make my stomach heave and Chocolate Cake again is a distant memory.

I am very guilty of the salty snack, as my expanding belly will support, I love to much on the humble Pork Scratching, Dry Roasted or Chilli Peanuts, Bombay Mix and Jalapeño flavoured crisps. My snack food of choice at the Cinema is either the Cinema hotdog or the Nachos with Salsa, Sour Cream and Jalapeño peppers, I guess I like a spicy snack as well.

Or just give me fruit. Fruit is good.

Leave a Reply

