T T events

If you could live during any one period of time, past or future, what period would you choose? Why would you choose that period, and what would you do there?

Part of me would like to live in the late Victorian but I think that is mainly down to the romanticism of fiction set in the era. The harsh realities of the era would destroy the illusion and it would bring the world crashing down around me, whether it be the abject poverty, the poor health care, the casual racism and inherent discrimination of the political system. I suppose living in the Jazz Age would probably the most likely destination as it was the dawn of the era of change.
I don’t think I’d want to go forward… why jump to the end of a book?

Leave a Reply

