Woo Hoo

What’s the most fun you’ve had in the last year? What were you doing, and who were you with? Why was it such a great time?

The most fun was probably my day my the seaside with my delectable friend Katherine. I took her to one of her old childhood haunts, Southsea. A seaside town which has a twin set of vague connections to me:
My father studied his Engineering Degree at the Polytechnic in the late Sixties/early Seventies and it was the home for my good friend Julie, whom I no doubt would have revisited were she still living there.
Kathy and I went around the arcades, went on a few rides at the fun fair and had a pleasant little picnic. Though we never got round to having a paddle in the sea or the ultimate seaside cliché of eating Fish and Chips on a bench on the front.
Upton Jazz Festival was pretty fun though I feel some of the spark has gone a little, hopefully it will regain momentum this year.

Leave a Reply

