Neverwhere

Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, “I’m never doing that again!” Tell us about it.

To crib the title of a far from entertaining James Bond file one should never say “never again” as experience shows that when you say never again you may as well be saying “until the next time”. It is a phrase too over used to the point that it becomes a challenge in a way, I could justifiably say ‘I will never go to London again’ following the dissolution of my friendship with the delectable Amy Cherry, but I can’t imagine that will stay true. Chances are I will no doubt have to visit the capital in order to go on Holiday abroad, especially if I am heading to the USA.

I could say I will never see Mary again and I am doing my best to keep out of her way and if I need to go to a locale of hers I try to arrange it so we are not present at the same time. However there is always the off chance of a coincidental encounter somewhere, though since we pretty much move in different social circles this is a minimal chance of this, most likely it’d be in the shopping centre.

So you should never say never again.

 

4 thoughts on “Neverwhere

Leave a Reply

