Question Time

How is the year shaping up for you so far? Have your predictions come true, or did you have to face a curve ball or two?

It is a bit early to be asking those questions don’t you think?

Well my search for new employment has yet to bare fruit, health reasons prevented me from applying for what would have been a dream job at the Victorian open air museum Blists Hill.

My love life is still not really progressing, a few nibbles here and there but at the moment this particular fisher is still casting his line.

The only real change is my commitment to lose some weight and get into slightly better shape. So more salads and fruit are on the metaphorical dining table, less red meat and salty snacks and cut down on the beer intake. My cinema trips will now be walked to and from if Telford based and I will resolve to simply having tea or coffee for my drink. More tea with lemon and fruit juice at home. So hopefully I can knock off a couple of stone, I may decided to take up a weekly swim for exercise as my recurring knee problem hampers a lot of exercise routines.

Leave a Reply

