Insert clever title

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favourite thing about yourself. Sharing is caring.

Ah, modesty was always imposed upon me in my prep school days and has remained with me ever since. I would probably say my loyalty is one of my best features, I am loyal to my friends and family and to some of the institutions I have been a member of over the years. Whether it be Jazz Club 90, my old theater group, CAMRA or sci-fi fandoms. The latter can be a slog as people can get very passionate about their fandoms and can be rather unpleasant to those who disagree, Ian Levine is a prime example of this. If you ever wanted to reinforce a negative fan stereotype, look at that man. One of his latest tantrums was when he got a very deservedly huge amount of bile thrown at him when he slagged off a autistic child (of about 8) for unprofessional interviewing style. So alot of fans gave give a piece of their mind… and he tries to make himself look the victim.

I guess I’m loyal to ideas too, well characters anyway. Though I think it highly unlikely my Bloodhounds series would ever make it to TV screens I think the set up could be salvaged as a series of books. Dr. Benjamin Webster, Arthur Fransure and Betty will probably not leave my creative mind. Fransure in fact has been a character in my mind since I was about 15, maybe longer.

If you want to have explained the concept, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

