Share Your World April 18th

Welcome to my world

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

I am an incredibly short sighted person in terms of my eyesight and have worn glasses since I was 10 years older. At first it was just for long distance but as I have grown older I only wear my glasses to see with. Contacts have never appealed to me at all and I sincerely doubt I will ever wear them in the future.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

Er what??? I don’t know, Men at Work? I never have really thought about it, perhaps Blind Summit?

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

In terms of work it was fairly easy, the only subject I didn’t do very well in was RE and that was mainly because I couldn’t be arsed with it. Socially it was not so good due to various factors including school bullies, vindictive teachers and changes of school policies.

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vaction with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice?

A bit of both, in terms of accommodation and location set, but once there the freedom to make my own plans. My final (to date) USA trip would have fallen into this category.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Grateful for? Probably the photo Louisa sent me of her in her hen party dress. That brightened an otherwise dull Tuesday up. I’m looking forward to the release of the Miles Davis biopic this week.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World April 18th

Leave a Reply

