Faust Thinking

Crossroads

My immediate thought upon seeing this prompt was the story of Robert Johnson and his fabled Faustian pact for fame and fortune, but I am fairly certain I have been over that before.

The fabled story has influenced some of my writing in an unusual way; it is a school based mystery and when I was working the details I thought I could add a humorous nod to the fabled tale, with illicit meetings taking place in a pub on a crossroads, bank transfers taking place at midnight etc and have a few in jokey teacher names. I even managed to start fashioning a workable script for a microbudget production, but it is currently stagnating for “reasons”. What to know more? Drop me a line below.

3 thoughts on “Faust Thinking

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 26 – “Seafaring Scalliwags” by TooFullToWrite & HastyWords | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 26 – “Seafaring Scallywags” by TooFullToWrite & HastyWords | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Crossroads – Her Snippets

Leave a Reply

