Share Your World Week 17

Worldly Thoughts

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen? 

When writing by hand I always prefer to use a pen over pencil, it is more permanent and I was always bought up to show my working and freely acknowledge any mistakes I made. The added advantage to the pen approach and keeping mistakes is that you can go back and revisit them. When I started writing a spy/crime tale under the title of “the Phantom of the Jazz Club”, later “Jazz Me Blues” before settling on “The Blue Note”, I wrote a lengthy paragraph or two in which one of the lead characters (off the top of my head I can’t recall which) enters the home of a deceased agent and notes how it is all set up that the agent was fully expecting to be returning home that night. I didn’t finish the scene as I ultimately felt it served little purpose to the plot and distracted from the narrative flow, so I simply put a big cross over the paragraph and wrote a note in the margin as to why I removed it.

What’s your choice: jigsaw, word, maze or numeric puzzles?

In order of preference, word puzzles: whether it be word searches, anagram games or find the connecting word. We have a wealthy lexicon and I feel that we don’t exploit it enough. When I was a child I liked maze games and they would be the first puzzles I would do, until I discovered that it is impossible to lose a maze (or get lost in one in real life). I was never fond of jigsaws or numeric puzzles at all.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

 I prefer to have longer hair myself, trying to have a Byronesque look about me. I don’t like having short hair as it makes me look like a thug.

List five some of your favorite blogs.

I did a similar post a few months back so I will list 5 different blogs to last time to add variety.

The Life of Jan

The Reluctant Scribbler

Genre Reader

Life Lessons

Vivalaretrolution.com

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I was grateful for being allowed Sunday off so I could see the Millennium Eagle Jazz Band at Albrighton. I’m not sure what I am looking forward to this week to be honest, I’ll just take the week as it comes.

One thought on “Share Your World Week 17

Leave a Reply

