Companion Piece

The TARDIS has always been my most faithful of companions, we’re inseparable.

I am something of a lone wolf, not quite the littlest hobo as I do have a place I call home, but I could probably honestly say I have never had a fellow companion sharing my world. Oh I have my various friends but I would say they are always a bit separate from me whether it be due to geography or social set up (married,  being parents etc). Oh course there have been times when I had a fellow companion as it were, not counting girlfriends as I don’t think that falls into the category as they are partners rather then a companion. A companion tends to be someone who you bond through via circumstances wheras a partner is a conscious decision of union. So being a lone wolf, I am somewhat companionless, for now.

2 thoughts on “Companion Piece

  1. Pingback: Non-fiction Essay – “The Unconditional Love of a Pet” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

