Share your World week 29

What is the perfect pizza?

Oh I say the hard ones first eh. I like quite a verity of toppings, Ross the chef at the Kynn does an especially good spicy pizza called the Stromboli. He also does a rather interesting veggie pizza with Spinach, Olives, Mozzarella and an egg, which is a curious addition. If I am honest it is easier to say the ones I don’t  particularly like which are basic cheese ones like a Margarita or three cheese pizzas.  When I was a wee lad back in the late 80s and early 90s there was a sudden craze for Pizza amoungst kids thanks to the popularity of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles cartoon and Asda started at first doing pick your own topping pizzas and later a series of sweet and savoury pizzas which  were… interesting mixes. I recall an English Breakfast Pizza, a Curry Pizza and, wait for it, a chocolate spread and Marshmallow pizza. I’m sure there were others but those were the ones I recall the most… I think there might have been an apple crumble one too.

What is your favorite time of day?

The early evening, in summer because it is still sunny but cooling off and in winter because as the sun sets and the evening fog sets in when walking the dog I can pretend I’m in a Hammer Horror.

Show us two of your favorites photographs?  The photos can be from anytime in your life span.  Explain why they are your favorite.

Well I can’t show one of  them as it is a Candid photo of a friend which has become something of a good luck charm.

Here’s a couple of myself pretending to be Jaco and recreating  a few photos

FB_IMG_1462465190840

FB_IMG_1469282539444

Complete this sentence:  I’m looking forward to…. 

Seeing the new Star Trek movie and the Chet Baker biopic

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I was thankful that the new Ghostbusters movie was a lot better than I expected. This week, see above.

041514-sywbanner

This post is part Cee’s Share your World series

Leave a Reply

