Share Your World Week 31

What is your favourite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live?

Ah hometown… here’s George Melly

Oh there are various little hidey holes I love to hang around in. The obvious answers would be the Cock Hotel aka the Wrekin Tap and the Crown in Oakengates which are very olde world pubs full of character, though the later does have the sort of charm you get from amused neglect. Ironbridge is another favourite place of mine, full of interestingly little places and what was the first bridge to be made entirely out of Iron, in Europe at least. The thing about Telford is that although as a town it is new town of the 1970s, it is made of various old villages and hamlets and the area was the birthplace of the Industrial revolution. I think my favourite place though would have to be Blists Hill- the open air Victorian town. It is a live action museum with a number of original Victorian buildings, the school was transported brick by brick from Stirchley (just down the road) to the town.

Here are a few photos from when I took Amy for a visit

What Country do I live in? I live in the green and pleasant land of England.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?

Come again? I can’t say I have ever given this idea much though, first up clowns are creepy, seriously has anyone ever found a clown anything other then scary or pathetic? I don’t have an answer for this one.

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

The way I put it on, I don’t have any preference on this at all.

What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?

I am a full time bar man at a country pub and have pretty much done the same since I was 18.

This post is part of Cee’s Share Your World Series

041514-sywbanner

 

4 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 31

  1. Pingback: Share Your World 2016 Week 31 | Lillie-Put

Leave a Reply

