Share Your World week 32

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

Tempted as I am to go into a rendition of the Spam song I think I will answer this question sensibly.

Truth is I’m not absolutely sure on what my answer is. I hope this doesn’t mean that is all I can eat, if so it reminds me of an episode of Hancock’s Half Hour where Hancock wins a series of competitions and one of them is a bowl of rice everyday for the rest of his life: “I’m fed up with rice; I’ve had it with milk, without milk, fried, boiled. I have an inside like a paddifield.” I guess it would be Chicken as it is a food which has such a wide variety of ways it can be cooked and a variety of meat cuts available from it.

What is the worst thing you ate recently?

    Not so much bad in that it wasn’t very nice but in terms of experience it was somewhat iffy. I had a dried Ghost Chilli, now even though I do spicy, it was a bit much even for me.

 

You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

I am comfortable in indolence for a short period of time but I am restless spirit and need to do something to occupy my time, even if it is something as simple as reading a book or magazine.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.

1. Writer- that’s an obvious one. Both of fiction and non-fiction

2. Brewer

3. Director

4. Professional Actor- I’ve done an bit of amateur dramatics, so it could well be fun doing it as a career.

5. Politician- More for the chance to make a positive change in the world. Not sure I would like the top job  of Prime Minister or Leader of the Opposition though, the latter I think would leave me in a situation similar to the one Jeremy is in at the moment.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week: I was grateful for a few days of much needed solitude.

Not really sure what I am looking forward to this week. I’ll just see where the world takes me.

This is part of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge

041514-sywbanner

One thought on “Share Your World week 32

Leave a Reply

