Share Your World 2016 week 37

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewellery?

A pet rock? Is that anything similar to this?

I had a lump of rock I picked up at quarry during a Geology field trip up in Derbyshire and I used it for a paperweight for a long time, it wasn’t anything particularly fancy but it did have a vein of galena running through it sadly well below the cut off grade though. I don’t really think I’ve owned any jewellery if I’m honest unless a Piranha tooth neckless bought in Margarita counts. 

What is your greatest strength or weakness?

My greatest strength is my listening and analytical skills. My weakness is probably a tendency to be a lone wolf and being sheer bloody-minded about things.

What makes you feel grounded?

What keeps me grounded in sanity and reality is the extensive friendship I maintain with my collection of singing potatoes.

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?

What would have happened to prevent me from eating both? Is this due to teeth sensitivity or some strange diet enforced by a “healthy guru”? I suppose I would opt not to eat warm food as if I can eat cold food there would no chance of starving to death as the option to heat food my not always be available.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Well I am looking forward to a cinema visit with a friend next week.

041514-sywbanner

This post was part on the on going Share Your World series ran by Cee’s Photography

3 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 week 37

Leave a Reply

