Daily Prompt: Unfinished

It is fair to say I have a metaphorical sock draw full of unfinished ideas; things I abandoned for a multitude of reasons including time, inclination, forgetting or some ideas not coming up to scratch. I’ve revisited a few recently, namely Night on the Town which I had written a lot more of then I thought I had, I was convinced I had just written the opening few scenes but seems I had written a good chunk.

The other being A Single Ticket to Infinity which I had written about six chapters and found a rough outline for the story, admittedly the chapters do deviate from the plan somewhat and as such the focus is lost. I’ve started various rewrites some of which include reworking the scenes in Sara’s house and rejigging the police scenes and Dr Webster visiting Arthur.

 

via Daily Prompt: Unfinished

Leave a Reply

