Share your World week40

Why did you start blogging?

I think the original reason way back in 2004 was to let some of friends I met in the the yolkfolk.com forum get to know me better. Several posters had a Livejournal Account and I joined in. After a while by total coincidence my American friend Andrea stumbled across the account and it became a way of commincating with one another. After Andrea and I fell out I still used it for documenting my weeks for a short while then gave up for 4 years. I revisited the site in 2012 as I felt I needed a canvas to express my views and two years ago I transferred to WordPress for a public blog and treated LJ as a friends group. WordPress also offers a wider range of social and blogging opportunities.

 

A piece of clothing you still remember?

When I was about 11 my Nan  knitted me a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles jumper which consisted of the chest pattern and the ribbon sleeves they had around their wrists. Mum made me wear it for the school photo day and so she could send a copy to Nan.

Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

Anyone and everyone, I  don’t have a particular audience in mind, though it would be nice to learn that Andrea is reading it.

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

No not anymore. I have my old teddy bear on a mantlepiece and that’s about it. All my stuff toys are boxed away to keep the dogs from getting them.The best birthday present ever?

Probably my Saxophone.

What would surprise me about you? 

I don’t really know if anything would surprise my readers, I’m pretty candid about things.

Share Your World Week 40

041514-sywbanner

3 thoughts on “Share your World week40

Leave a Reply

