Share Your World Week 45

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  does not  have to be a sentence.)

Well that didn’t go as planned…

Where do you like to vacation?

Vacation- that’s American for Holiday isn’t it?

I wouldn’t say I particular favourite place or type of place, also it depends on the nature of the holiday. If it is, as my friend Pete would describe anything less than five days as, a short break I would probably want to go somewhere with Hills and lots of small villages etc so Somewhere like Derbyshire of Yorkshire.

These are a few snaps from a weekend break with Mary, it was up in Castleton in the Peak District. These were taken outside and inside the Blue John Cavern, a place I am familiar with thanks to my Geology A-Level (and I totally deny getting very excited when I remember about the landslid road). The steps Mary is ascending are called the 39 Steps and you’ll note there is not a pair of handcuffs in sight.

I have been quite fond of the Caribbean having visited the Island of Margarita twice and Cuba three times. I’ve talked about Cuba a fair few times so here are a few snaps from Margarita.

 

I cannot recall the name of the gent joining me at the microphone but he was a friendly and funny guy from the Netherlands, the second photo is my entourage. L-R: Levi, Iris, Pete, Myself.

Candy factories (sweets or treats including chocolate) of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

I think it would have to be the original mint with the hole, the Polo. Back in my schooldays Big Nick, Mickey G and I would get through two packs a day.

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… 

Dozy people, not in a malicious way just the older I get the more I feel kinship with those who make a total bog of things.

041514-sywbanner

Share Your World

3 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 45

Leave a Reply

