Share Your World Week 48

No I am not ignoring the Thanksgiving week post because I am a Brit, I am leaving until the end of the year to accompany my end of the year summary and reflections post and as such will (hopefully) be a little more audio/visual.

 

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  

I like nuts, particularly Cashews, Pistachio and Chilli flavour peanuts so food with nuts in are always welcome but I don’t honestly think I am bothered either way.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

I imagine it would akin to something like One Foot in the Grave and The Rise and Fall of Reginald Perrin which on the outside look comedies but looked at closely contain a lot of pathos and tragic insights to world.

 Who talks real sense to you?

Probably my friends Katherine and Zizzy.

Do you have a favourite board game?

Does Chess count? If not I would nominate the board game Cluedo (or Clue as it is known in America), I usually played as Professor Plum. In the early 90s ITV produced three (?) series of an interactive quiz show version of Cluedo which was part drama an the rest had a number of teams asking the Characters questions  about what they were up too before presenting their choices (eg, Rev Green, in the Kitchen with the Candlestick) until the villain for that episode was unmasked. The problem with the show was that although they wisely moved on from limited the weapons and rooms presented in the board game, the producers made the bizarre move of not allowing  repeat of the murderer and as the series usually ran for six episodes by episode six you knew which character was going to be the murderer before the show had even started. I assume this was done to allow each of the six actors to have their little murderer soliloquy.

Interestingly enough each series they recast all the characters and as such there were three different interpretations of the same character and new character dynamics each season, though admittedly the only two I can remember are Nicholas Parsons as Rev. Green who sadly didn’t have one minute sermons without any hesitation, deviation or repetition and Tom Baker as Professor Plum.

041514-sywbanner

Share Your World week 48

3 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 48

  1. I have now begun to play scrabble online after reading all this world shares, but chess would also be a good idea. I cannot sit down with a chess board and Mr. Swiss would not have the patience. I taught myself to play chess from a book and find it a good game to keep the grey cells in working order.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

