Share Your World Week 50

What is your favourite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

Hmm I’m not sure I have a favourite smell as such. I do like the aroma of a well stoked open log fire, especially if some has thrown a few pine cones into the mix. I don’t think it stirs any particular memory as growing up I didn’t have or know anyone with a log fire or log burner, a few had gas fires but not log based.

85

What type of pet do you have or want to have?

I have two dogs, Ben and Missy who are brown Border Terriers. I think I will probably always have dogs if I have pets and probably terriers, though next time I think I will go for a West Highland Terrier and a Border Terrier.

Are you usually late, early, or right on time?

I am normally a little bit early to my appointments or very much on time…it is seldom I am late and if I am it is due to circumstances beyond my control (e.g. plane delays or train cancellations). 

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong other?

I tend to a combination of listening to music, reading and writing to recharge, sometimes I’ll walk the dogs while listening to music.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I was very much thankful for my week off, while my plans might not have taken off, it was still good just to have some downtime and just chill without having any real pressure. I guess I am looking forward to finishing off my Christmas shopping this week as that means it is all done and dusted and I have nothing to worry about  on that save a few odds and additional sods.

041514-sywbanner

Share Your World week 50

2 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 50

Leave a Reply

