Share Your World 2017- Week 1

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

Well one of my frequent suggestions when I worked at the Horseshoe Inn at Uckington was that the waiting-on and bar staff should adopt the gimmick of Unicycle Monday, in which we serve food an dispense drinks while riding a unicycle- this idea was never taken on board and followed through with much to my chagrin. Well since I already own a bike, which admittedly spends most of its time gathering cobwebs and rusting in the greenhouse, it would be a moot donation and neither a Tricycle or a Motorbike appeal to me, so I will add my own option. A Trandam- a three seater bicycle which my work colleagues Neil and Tim thought it would be a fun gimmick for a pub crawl. The Trandam is of course best known as the mode of transport of these three chaps:

goodies

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year?

I would like to get something else published, I think that will be my primary goal. There are several more personally things I would like to do this year but I feel I shall only share the information on them if my endeavours on those subjects prove to be successful.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

Getting a new Job was certainly one of the highlights as was after years of communication by Telephone and Internet I finally met up with the delightful and wonderfully bonkers Kerry. But I guess the highlight of my year was the arrival of Sian into my life, a most wonderful and intelligent, if somewhat troubled young lady.

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

While the idea of flying in a hot air balloon is something of a tempting offer the practicalities of it are not so feasible due to my fear of heights and I think being stuck in a small basket would not aid that feeling in anyway, so I will go for flying a Kite, a childhood hobby which I have not indulged since. This is mainly do to the physical changes to Telford Town Park which no longer has the open hill tops on which Kite Flying is in need of.

041514-sywbanner

This is the first entry in a new series of Cee’s Share Your World Series

One thought on “Share Your World 2017- Week 1

Leave a Reply

