Share Your World 2017 week 4

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

Well considering most fruit has a certain percentage of juice in it I would say they weren’t mutually exclusive terms. I like a nice bit of fruit and always include at least one fruit when making my lunch for work and will consume several pieces over the course of a day off. I tend not to drink fruit juice that much as I am more of a hot drinks person, but there a few exceptions: I usually have a glass of Prune Juice a day for digestive reasons and I will often by a carton of Cranberry or Pineapple juice. I think my favourite fruit would the humble Kiwi Fruit or a Nectarine.

kiwi

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

My hometown wasn’t particular big or small, it was a typical new town designed for the population over spill. It’s an oddity as it pretty much is just linking up the previously existing small villages and as such you can tell people who are really locals, Jockey Lad being a local turn of phrase. Of course over the past ten years there has been a lot of development and there has been a dramatic increase in house building and an attempt to try and big up the shopping centre.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colours would you use?

I’ve no idea to be honest, I think it’d have to be an abstract painting.

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.

Listening to music

Tucked up in bed with a good book

Sitting in a pub with a beer and watching the world go by

Walking the dogs around the park

Playing my various musical instruments

reedsman

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I was grateful for being able two attend two live Jazz sessions last week including my first visit to the Shrewsbury Jazz Club for years. I’m not sure really to be honest.

041514-sywbanner

Share your World

One thought on “Share Your World 2017 week 4

Leave a Reply

