Share Your World 2017- 20th March

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

I guess I would probably say about forty and keep it vague, I’ve often had people say I was an old man (or rather like one of the teachers who were mostly around 40 save one or two either way) ever since I was a teenager, so there must be something in my character traits which decrees older. Of course 40 isn’t that far away from me now..

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

To crib a certain Mr. Henry Lillis Crosby I let a smile be my umbrella, I don’t really have much truck with umbrellas as they are cumbersome and intrusive (plus potentially dangerous if a spoke come loose) to other people. I have Yorkshire blood flowing through my veins so when I see rain I think “ooooh I’d better put me big coat on.”

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

I would say I would discharge energy by going out with friends, I don’t mean that in a bad sense more that like a battery you can only re-charge so many times without completely discharging before the length of the charge begins to diminish quicker.

I would certainly say I was discharging here:

discharging

I believe that was post brewery trip to Stonehouse.

Name three things you and your spouse, partner or best friend  to have in common.

Since I am currently spouse and partner-less lets look at my best friend, the question is which one? Kathy- well we both like photography though I prefer being behind the camera then being in front of it- whereas Kathy is at ease on both sides of the and has modelled for me a few times. We both like the Marvel Comics Universe movies such as Captain America, X-Men etc. and we both enjoy the works of Stephen King, if memory serves it was her who put me on to reading his books.

041514-sywbanner

This is an entry in Cee’s Share Your World series

 

One thought on “Share Your World 2017- 20th March

Leave a Reply

