Share Your World 2017- 10th April

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

Not so much a distance thing, but several years ago a group of us walked up Mount Snowdon, the tallest mountain in Wales, to raise money for McMillian Cancer support. It was quite exhausting because in all honesty none of us had really done much training for it, we’d walked up the Wrekin a few times but that was it. For the ascent we went up the Pyg Track which was a steeper but shorter walk and much more challenging then the standard walk, with some actual low scale climbing to be done in a few moments. The biggest factor which assaulted our ascent was the wind, which was quite strong and several times knocked us a few paces. At one point we thought we had lost Levi when the wind blew and he lost his grip and slipped down a few feet.. luckily he got his footing back straight away. The summit was pretty much walking through cloud and we very nearly walked to the route where you need climbing gear… if we’d gone that way none of us would be here to tell the tale.  The way down we did the more scenic and gentler route: The Miner’s Track, though the lousy weather meant we didn’t really get a nice view.

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing, mountain, outdoor and nature

from left to right: Levi, Simon, Grant & Jade, Myself and two friends of Simon’s whose names I cannot recall.

Name one thing not many people know about you.

Ummm, I’m pretty open about most things so I doubt there is much people don’t know about me. Well aside from risqué details that is…

What is your favourite flower?

I don’t think I’ve ever given it much though to be honest… Begonias perhaps but mainly because I like the sound of the word haha

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)

I guess hoists in the bedroom and bathrooms so Sian could stay over and get in and out of her chair with out assistance.

I would like to have a sound proofed room so I could play my horns and bass without causing any distractions.

A high quality sound system to listen to music on I guess.

syw

Share Your World

Leave a Reply

