The Sandman’s Q & A

The sandman is at it again. Answer these questions either as a ping-back or in the comments.

Describe one moment from your youth that is impenetrably seared into your memory.

Would you be upset if a long-term partner confessed that s/he’d committed a serious crime before you met? How do you think it would affect your relationship?

 

Ok my answers:

When I was quite young, my sister and I would often stay at Nan and Granddad’s and I remember quite this incident quite vividly. I was woken by what sounded like shouting down stairs so I went down to look and saw from the stairs, nan and grandad arguing in the Kitchen. So i went down saying Nanny and when I got there they were gone. About 15 seconds later Nan wandered down from her bedroom onto the in her nightie with curlers in her hair and no false teeth asking why I was downstairs.

My ex partner Mary took active part in an armed robbery,, she was forced into it by her then boyfriend Terry who was abusive towards  did time for armed robbery and the only reason she didn’t go down was because she made a deal with the police. It didn’t really affect the relationship that much aside from her reluctantance to let our relationship bloom straight away.

4 thoughts on “The Sandman’s Q & A

  1. #1 the moment that remains seared into my memory was the day I fell on the stairs in school. Not much of a story to tell. It was rainy and I slipped and fell, ended up getting 3 stitches in my chin. The scar is still there because it got infected. Ouch! It reminds me every time I touch my chin.
    I do not know how to answer #2.

    Like

Leave a Reply

