Share Your World 2017- 19th June

 

What is something that people are obsessed with but you just don’t get the point of?

The need when hosting friends to go for some OTT fancy pants spread, why? My Philippa was always like this with stupid mock posh finger foods… for the people she knows all ready, people she ate fish finger butties and nominated her for a wet T-Shirt competition. I think this song which popped up on my Spotify Discovery sums up my attitude:

What quirky things do people do where you are from?

I don’t think there is anything particularly quirky about my hometown, mind you living there I would say that wouldn’t I? I guess there is the old timers habit of addressing people in variations of  “Jockey Lad”.

What are some things you wish you could unlearn? 

I don’t think I’d want to unlearn anything as if I’ve learnt it, I’ve learnt it for a reason and to unlearn it would mean a huge amount of time spent had been wasted.

Who is someone that you miss having in your life?

Two people: Amy and Andrea but those are stories for another time

Share Your World

syw

 

One thought on “Share Your World 2017- 19th June

Leave a Reply

