Share Your World 2017- 3rd July

For your main meal do you prefer sweet and sour, hot and spicy, spicy and sweet, bitter, salty, bland or other?

I honestly say my pallet is fairly wide ranging and I enjoy a lot of different food. I do like hot and spicy foods though, when ordering a curry I do tend to favour the Madras or the Vindaloo, I think you can blame Dave Lister for that one. When having Nachos at the Cinema I always have lots of Jalapeños on them.

Image result for Dave Lister

 

When I was younger I did like things to be salty, but since have grown out of that phase.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

On the whole I don’t as the areas people are going to be aren’t the places I have my stuff. My ex-Philippa however pretty much didn’t hide her junk at all, her home was full of clutter and she did various weird things like there’d half cut up coconuts in the fruit bowl which were intended for her pet rats, she’d have out of date milk in the fridge for the cats and queried why I chucked it out as they isn’t the fridge for our milk.

Mary on the other hand was a neat freak to the point of obsession, everything had to be perfectly in place, I wonder if she had OCD or Asperger’s.

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life?

Hmmm, I think it might be a case of what  habits would I like to remove….

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?  

I’d opt for being the daring youngish man on the flying trapeze, only I’d do it in a Les Dawson way as I’m both incredibly myopic and suffer from vertigo.

I suppose the ideal role for me in a circus would be the Ringmaster and steering the show.

syw

Share Your World

Leave a Reply

