Share your world 10th July 2017

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

Since I am a Brit with a dash of Yorkshire blood running through my veins, I put on me big coat and get on with whatever I need to be doing.

 

I am not one for the romanticizing of rainy days or the lazing of them.

List at least five favorite treats. (They do not have to be sugary).

Pork Scratchings

Chilli Peanuts

Takeaway Curry or Chinese (always seems better as a takeaway rather than home made or shop bought).

Nachos with melted cheese and Jalapenos

Mississippi Mud Pie

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests?

Probably Blist’s Hill open air museum. It is a recreation of a Victorian town with 80% original buildings. There are plenty of people in costume and lots to do and even a Victorian fairground.

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?

“Jean-Paul Satre once said hell was being locked for eternity with your friends.”

“Yeah, but all his mates were French.”

-Red Dwarf

That is an interesting question, how long am I trapped in the lift for and why?

My immediate thought would be one of my drinking buddies, but then thinking of their wind issues it wouldn’t be long until the place started to smell like a packet of dry roasted peanuts.

My former English teacher perhaps. Nahh…

Yuri Gagarin, the first man in space would be interesting but there is the language issue.

So I will opt for British Jazz legend Courtney Pine.

Talking of being stuck in a lift.

 

 

This has been part of Cee’s Share Your World Series

041514-sywbanner

Leave a Reply

