Share Your World 31st July 2017

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts? Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

Well I have worn glasses since I was in year 6, (for those not familiar with the UK Education system that is ages 10-11, the final year in primary school). Originally it was just for distance such as board reading and materials on the Overhead Projector, but has the years went I only needed my glasses to see with. I don’t like the idea of contact lenses as the notion of sticking things in my eye I find repellent.

As I have got older it would seem my eyes are getting slightly better again which is nice.

 

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person?

Image may contain: dog, outdoor and nature

Well when I was a wee lad I wasn’t particularly  fond of dogs as I was bitted by a big dog of some variety, but I am most definitely a dog person. I had my first dog when I was 12 and he was a West Highland Terrier and I named him Vila, after the character of Vila Restal from Blake’s 7. He was my companion for 13 and a half years and like Mr Bojangles’ dog, he just got sick and died.

Image may contain: 1 person

After about three months I got a Blue and Tan Border Terrier who I named Lady Day, after Billie holiday, about four months later we got Lady a friend in the form of a Grisle Border Terrier by the name of Ben.  Sadly Lady developed a brain tumour when she was six and has to be put to sleep. However, I later got a new friend for Ben in the form of a young Border Puppy who I named Missy, after Doctor Who’s arch-nemesis the Master.

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top three items on your wish list?

I’d like a mock gothic interior as I wouldn’t have to apply for planning permission to add my style to the place and not have to contend with a percentage of neighbours who don’t like the idea of exterior modifications to a property, though I am sure some would still find an issue with an interior.

A sound proofed room where I can listen to music, radio dramas and play my various musical instruments without having to worry about distracting anyone or getting distracted by external influences.

A video display for the front door so I can see who is calling from various locations of the house.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination.

What inspired me? I guess it was the authorization to use at the SIBA list for ales at work, meaning that I can start stocking (a selection of) local ales at the Pub once again.

syw

Share Your World

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 31st July 2017

  1. Ales… YAY!!
    I think the Ring “doorbell” meets your spy specifications.
    I want to have my house re-stucco’d. I saw a Japanese show about their original coating technique and one was walls done in half blue/half umber, with an indistinct mix line and cherry blossom petals and I want to do the outside of my house like that sooooo bad. Or leopard. I’ve seriously considered a leopard-print house. But I’ll end up getting beige or sage or something boring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

